Created by

Sam Beckbessinger, Christopher Trisos and Simon Nicholson

Short fiction

Lauren Beukes, Maria Turtschaninoff, Rajat Chaudhuri and Sophia Al-Maria

Primary sponsors

Climate Interactive, the FLAIR Fellowship Programme: a partnership between the African Academy of Sciences and the Royal Society funded by the UK Government’s Global Challenges Research Fund, and the National Socio-Environmental Synthesis Center (SESYNC) under funding received from the National Science Foundation DBI-1639145.

Web development and publishing

Electric Book Works


Annika Brandow


Karen Lilje


Louis Greenberg

Scientific contributors

  • Aditi Mukherji
  • Andrew Jones
  • Brian Beckage
  • Carrie Hritz
  • Chris Mahony
  • Colin Carlson
  • Daniele Visioni
  • David Keller
  • David Morrow
  • Glenn Moncrieff
  • Holly Buck
  • Jane Flegal
  • Jay Fuhrman
  • Juan B. Moreno-Cruz
  • Katharine J. Mach
  • Laura M. Pereira
  • Leslie Paul Thiele
  • Maggie Clifford
  • Mariia Belaia
  • Michael Thompson
  • Nicholas Simpson
  • Oliver Geden
  • Olúfẹ́mi Táíwò
  • Sara Metcalf
  • Shuchi Talati
  • Valentina Aquila